Hip-Hop Yoga Flow


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Moran

Stephanie Moran is the owner of Smiling Dog Yoga and the creator of our exclusive Barre Fusion Program, YOBarre. She is a Certified Group Fitness instructor that has been teaching for 13 years. She received her very first group fitness certification from Les Mills International in 2003 where she started her career in fitness as a Body Pump instructor. She continued on in certifications in Body Attack, Body Flow, Body Combat and Body Jam where she learned fitness formats involving kickboxing, high-low cardio aerobics, yoga, pilates, thai-chi and even dance based aerobics for those that really wanted to boogie! In addition to her extensive training from Les Mills, she is also certified by AFFA in Primary Group, Indoor Cycling, On the Mat training ans last but not least Zumba! Teaching fitness and educating on health and wellness is her favorite thing to do and a huge passion for her. And as each new trend awakens in this industry she is always ready to try it and when she falls in love - gets certified! Her newly discovered passion for barre is energizing her creativity with fitness and discovering new ways to lead, teach and discover fitness with her students.
Stephanie is also Senior Vice President of Sales at MINDBODY and brings her passion and drive to our humble space! Aside from teaching, owning the studio, and leading an amazing sales team at MINDBODY Stephanie spends her time with her four beautiful children and her amazing husband.  She loves to travel and shop and loves to do the two together.  Favorite city to travel to and shop - London!
HHYF is a disruptive yoga class that breaks away from traditional yoga where Hip Hop meets Vinyasa.  We practice traditional Vinyasa where breath meets movement combined with beat pumping Hip Hop music.  We practice in a darker room with candlelight without mirrors to make yoga accessible for everyone.  We do multiple flows starting slow and than increasing the speed to increase your intensity of movement. Our focus is hear the music, feel the movement and be present. If you don't like Hip Hop, loud music or independent movement this class might not be right for me. We ask that you come with an open mind, and a rhythmic beat - the music is loud & hard. Come get your thug on. 
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Jan 29 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Jan 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Feb 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Feb 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Feb 12 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Feb 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Feb 19 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Feb 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Feb 26 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Feb 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Mar 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Mar 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Mar 12 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Mar 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Mar 19 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Mar 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Mar 26 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran
  • Wed Mar 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Stephanie Moran
  • Tue Apr 02 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Stephanie Moran